No – See a doctor first. Your treatment and potential legal case need to consult with a doctor immediately after your accident. The doctor’s diagnosis and treatment recommendations are the key to providing you with information regarding your injuries. A Personal Injury attorney will use them as the basis for any legal case. We work with several excellent personal injury attorneys and can provide you with a referral if you require one.
It has been well established by accident researchers that there is little relationship between the amount of damage to a vehicle and the severity of your injuries. In many accident cases, injuries occur with only minor damage to the involved vehicle.
Florida law provides up to $10,000 in benefits for treating automobile accident injuries. If there is no insurance to cover your treatment or if your medical expenses are to be paid out of a legal settlement, we will work closely with your attorney to ensure you receive the treatment you need.
Absolutely. Every day, thousands of people are injured in low-speed and high-speed car crashes. Crash test researchers have reported that test subjects experienced accident injuries at speeds as low as 2.5 to 5 mph.
No one knows for sure. However, we do know that inflammation is one of the most common causes of pain after an accident, and it takes up to 72 hours for the inflammatory process to peak.
A doctor should examine you and consult a personal injury attorney before signing any settlement agreement. Settling your case before your injury is fully resolved means that your medical treatment must be paid directly by you.
You need to be seen by a doctor who is experienced in the treatment and diagnosis of accident injuries. The doctors in the hospital emergency rooms are primarily concerned with ruling out any life-threatening conditions. Accident injuries typically involve injuries to the muscles, ligaments, joints, and discs, called soft-tissue injuries. These injuries take weeks and months to heal correctly, and proper treatment during the healing process is critical for optimizing your recovery. At the Miami Accident Clinics, our doctors are specifically trained to treat soft tissue injuries like those sustained in an accident.
Also called Florida No Fault Insurance, Personal Injury Protection (PIP) insurance covers you regardless of fault (i.e., whether or not you cause the crash) up to the limits of your policy. Your PIP insurance will also protect your child, members of your household, and certain passengers who lack PIP insurance as long as they do not own a vehicle. People riding in your car who carry PIP will receive coverage under their own PIP for their injuries, and specific licensed drivers who drive your vehicle with your permission. PIP also covers your child if they are injured while riding on a school bus. As a pedestrian or bicyclist, PIP coverage protects you while in someone else’s vehicle if you suffer an injury in a motor vehicle crash.
The Florida Motor Vehicle No-Fault Law requires all owners/registrants of a motor vehicle with four wheels or more to carry a minimum of $10,000.00 of Personal Injury Protection (PIP) and $10,000.00 of property damage liability (PDL) if you own a motor vehicle in Florida. Florida law requires you to continuously maintain PIP/PDL insurance throughout the licensing and registration period.